Suddenly One Summer

Title // Suddenly One SummerAuthor // Fleur McDonaldPublication Date // October 2017Publisher // Allen & Unwin (Arena)Readership // AdultGenre // Fiction, MysteryAustralian RRP // $29.99Rating // ✭✭✭✭SynopsisIn the tradition of Red Dust, Suddenly One Summer is yet another classic rural romance novel by leading author, Fleur McDonald.When Brianna Donahue was three years old, her mother mysteriously disappeared while farming …

That Christmas Feeling Book Review

Title // That Christmas FeelingAuthor // Lili WilkinsonIllustrator // Amanda FranceyPublication Date // October 2017Publisher // Allen & UnwinReadership // KidsAustralian RRP // $19.99Rating // ✭✭✭✭✭synopsis.Dottie is waiting for the Christmas feeling to arrive—that fizzy, excited feeling, where everything is a bit magical. But this year, Dottie, her brother, Jem, and their dog, Shortbread, are staying with Grandma …

Godsgrave Review

Title // Godsgrave (The Nevernight Chronicle #2)Author // Jay KristoffPublication Date // September 2017Publisher // Harper VoyagerReadership //AdultGenre // FantasyRating // ✭✭✭✭✭synopsis.A ruthless young assassin continues her journey for revenge in this new epic fantasy from New York Times bestselling author Jay Kristoff.Mia Corvere has found her place among the Blades of Our Lady of Blessed …

Book Review | The Naming of Tishkin Silk

Title // The Naming of Tishkin Silk     Author // Glenda MillardPublication Date // 2003Publisher // ABC BooksGenre // Junior Fiction, AustralianRating // ✭✭✭✭✭synopsis.Griffin Silk is an uncommon sort of boy, from an uncommon sort of family. The warm, loving home he shares with his father, grandmother and five big sisters (The Rainbow Girls) is marked by the …