⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️ Sailor Proof by Annabeth Albert

Title: Sailor Proof (Shore Leave 1)Author: Annabeth AlbertPublished: September, 2021Publisher: Carina PressReadership: AdultGenre: Contemporary RomanceRating: ★★★★ I received a copy of Sailor Proof from Netgalley in exchange for a fair and honest review. All thoughts and opinions are my own. The sexy Navy chief and his best friend’s adorkable little brother… It’s petty, but Naval Chief Derrick Fox wishes …

⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️ Out of Character by Annabeth Albert

Title: Out of Character (True Colours 2)Author: Annabeth AlbertPublished: July, 2021Publisher: Sourcebooks CasablancaReadership: New AdultGenre: Contemporary RomanceRating: ★★★★ I received a copy of Out of Character from Netgalley in exchange for a fair and honest review. All thoughts and opinions are my own.   It's friends-to-enemies-to-friends-to-lovers in this LGBTQIA+ Romance for fans of Red, White & Royal Blue …

⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️ Up In Smoke by Annabeth Albert

Title: Up In Smoke (Hot Shots 4) Author: Annabeth Albert Published: April 27 2021 Publisher: Carina Press Readership: Adult Genre: Romance (M/M) Rating: ★★★★ Content warnings: Mother abandoning baby I received a copy of Up In Smoke from Netgalley in exchange for a fair and honest review. All thoughts and opinions are my own.   “A poignant, sexy and …

The Love Study by Kris Ripper

Title: The Love Study Author: Kris Ripper Published: September 2020 Publisher: Carina Press Readership: Adult Genre: Romance, LGBTQIA+ Rating: ★★★.5   I received a copy of The Love Study from Netgalley in exchange for a fair and honest review. All thoughts and opinions are my own. What happens when the search for the perfect date goes perfectly wrong? Don’t …

Feel the Fire Review

Title: Feel the Fire (Hotshots #3) Author: Annabeth Albert Published: October 2020 Publisher: Carina Press Readership: Adult Genre: Romance, LGBTQIA+ Rating: ★★★★   I received a copy of Feel the Fire from Netgalley in exchange for a fair and honest review. All thoughts and opinions are my own. The third installment of Annabeth Albert’s Hotshots series—the emotions and intensity …

High Heat Review

Title: High Heat (Hotshots #2) Author: Annabeth Albert Published: July 2020 Publisher: Carina Press Readership: Adult Genre: Romance, LGBTQIA+ Rating: ★★★★   I received a copy of High Heat from Netgalley in exchange for a fair and honest review. All thoughts and opinions are my own. Annabeth Albert’s Hotshots series continues—the emotions and intensity of Chicago Fire with the …

Boyfriend Material Review

Title: Boyfriend Material Author: Alexis Hall Published: July 2020 Publisher: Sourcebooks Casablanca Readership: Adult Genre: Romance, LGBTQIA+ Rating: ★★★★★   I received a copy of Boyfriend Material from Netgalley in exchange for a fair and honest review. All thoughts and opinions are my own. Wanted: One (fake) boyfriend Practically perfect in every way Luc O'Donnell is tangentially—and reluctantly—famous. …

Conventionally Yours Review

Title: Conventionally Yours Author: Annabeth Albert Published: June 2020 Publisher: Sourcebooks Casablanca Readership: New Adult Genre: Contemporary, LGBTQIA+ Rating: ★★★.5   I received a copy of Conventionally Yours from Netgalley in exchange for a fair and honest review. All thoughts and opinions are my own. When two "big name fans" go head-to-head at a convention, love isn't the …

Rick Review

Title: Rick Author: Alex Gino Published:   June 2020 Publisher: Scholastic Readership: Middle Grade Genre: Contemporary, LGBTQIA+ Rating: ★★★★ RRP: $24.99 I received a copy of Rick from the publisher in exchange for a fair and honest review. All thoughts and opinions are my own. From the award-winning author of George, the story of a boy named Rick who needs …