Good Friday Review

Title // Good Friday (Tennison #3)Author // Lynda La PlantePublication Date // August 2017Publisher // Bonnier ZaffreReadership //AdultGenre // CrimeAustralian RRP // $32.99Rating // ✭✭✭synopsis.From the creator of the award-winning ITV series Prime Suspect, this is Jane Tennison's story, from rookie police officer to fully-fledged detective. In the race to stop a deadly attack just pray she's …

Just go with your gut | a No Limits review

Title // No LimitsAuthor // Ellie MarneyPublication Date // August, 2017Publisher // Bearded Lady PressGenre // #LoveOzYA, CrimeRating // ✭✭✭✭✭Boozer, brawler, ladies’ man – nineteen-year-old Harris Derwent is not a good guy.His one attempt to play the hero – helping out his old flame, Rachel Watts – has landed him in hospital. Now injured, broke, and …

The Late Show

Title // The Late Show (Renee Ballard #1)Author // Michael ConnellyPublication Date // July 12, 2017Publisher // Allen and UnwinGenre // Crime, MysteryPrice // AUD $32.99Rating // ✭✭✭✭synopsis.A pulse-pounding thriller, introducing a driven, young detective trying to prove herself in the LAPD.Includes an extract of Two Kinds of Truth, the new Harry Bosch novel to be published …

Book Review | Stalking Jack the Ripper

Title // Stalking Jack the RipperAuthor // Kerri ManiscalcoPublication Date // September 2016Publisher // Jimmy PattersonGenre // Young Adult, Mysterysynopsis.Seventeen-year-old Audrey Rose Wadsworth was born a lord's daughter, with a life of wealth and privilege stretched out before her. But between the social teas and silk dress fittings, she leads a forbidden secret life.Against her …

Book Review | Sacrifice

Title // SacrificeAuthor // Hanna WinterPublication Month // January 2017Publisher // Manilla (Bonnier)Australian RRP // $29.99 AUDGenre // Crime, Thrillersynopsis.The chilling first novel in the Lena Peters series from an exciting voice in crime fiction. The international bestseller for fans of Nicci French, Sophie Hannah and Karin Slaughter.He must hunt her down. Kill her. Destroy …