To Kill a Kingdom Review

Title // To Kill a KingdomAuthor // Alexandra ChristoPublication Date // May 2018Publisher //Bonnier (Hot Key)Readership // Young AdultGenre // FantasyAustralian RRP // $19.99Rating // ✭✭✭☆I received a copy ofTo Kill a Kingdom from the publisher in exchange for an honest review. All thoughts and opinions are my own.SynopsisDark and romantic YA fantasy for fans of Sarah J Maas - about the siren with …

Shadowblack Review

Title // ShadowblackAuthor // Sebastien de CastellPublication Date // October 2017Publisher // HotkeyReadership // Young AdultGenre // FantasyAustralian RRP // $19.99Rating // ✭✭✭✭SynopsisThe second book in the rich, compelling and laugh-out-loud Spellslinger series for all teen, YA, adult and fantasy readers. Perfect for fans of The Dark Tower, Firefly, The Hunger Gamesand Guardians of the Galaxy.It's a few …

The Extremely Inconvenient Adventures of Bronte Mettlestone

Title // The Extremely Inconvenient Adventures of Bronte MettlestoneAuthor // Jaclyn MoriartyPublication Date // October 2017Publisher // Allen & UnwinReadership // KidsGenre // FantasyAustralian RRP // $22.99Rating // ✭✭✭✭SynopsisAn enchanting and whimsical spell-filled fantasy novel from Jaclyn Moriarty, the award-winning author of Feeling Sorry for Celia and A Corner of White, suitable for readers who loved A Most Magical Girl.I was …

The Medoran Chronicles Books 1-3

Title // The Medoran Chronicles #1-3 - Akarnae, Raelia, DraekoraAuthor // Lynette NoniPublication Date // 2015, 2016, 2017Publisher // Pantera PressReadership //Young AdultGenre // FantasyRating // ✭✭✭✭ - ✭✭✭✭⭐︎synopsis.AkarnaeWith just one step, sixteen-year-old Alexandra Jennings's world changes—literally.Dreading her first day at a new school, Alex is stunned when she walks through a doorway and finds herself stranded in …

Godsgrave Review

Title // Godsgrave (The Nevernight Chronicle #2)Author // Jay KristoffPublication Date // September 2017Publisher // Harper VoyagerReadership //AdultGenre // FantasyRating // ✭✭✭✭✭synopsis.A ruthless young assassin continues her journey for revenge in this new epic fantasy from New York Times bestselling author Jay Kristoff.Mia Corvere has found her place among the Blades of Our Lady of Blessed …

Wonder Woman: Warbringer Review

Title // Wonder Woman: Warbringer (DC Icons #1)Author // Leigh BardugoPublication Date // August 2017Publisher // Random HouseReadership // YAGenre // FantasyRating // ✭✭✭⭐︎synopsis.Daughter of immortals.Princess Diana longs to prove herself to her legendary warrior sisters. But when the opportunity finally comes, she throws away her chance at glory and breaks Amazon law—risking exile—to save a mortal. …